The short answer
On the price lists we read on 5 November 2026, a single wedding dance lesson at a US studio cost $95 to $115, and wedding packages $340 to $1,999 for 2 to 20 private lessons. Per lesson, the packages came to about $85 to $225; the higher figures are 60-minute lessons sold as first-dance choreography. These are typical published prices; they vary by city and by studio.
Wedding packages in the US
| Studio | Where | Lessons | Packages |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ballroom Dream | South River, NJ | 45 minutes; $95 for one | 5 for $450; 10 for $850 |
| Dance Center Chicago | Chicago, IL | 45 minutes; $100 for one | 4 for $380; 6 for $510; 8 for $680 |
| Ballroom Wedding Dance | New York, NY | 45 minutes; $115 for one, $59 for the first | 3 for $340; 5 for $540; 10 for $990 |
| GoDance Studio | Austin, TX | Length not stated | 4 for $440; 8 for $880; 12 for $1,260 |
| Stepping Out Studios | New York, NY | Length not stated | 5 lessons and 5 practice sessions for $490; 10 for $1,099; 20 for $1,999 |
| First Dance Charlotte | Charlotte, NC | 60 minutes | 2 for $449; 3 for $599; 4 for $749; 5 for $899 |
How many lessons you need
The packages above start at 2 or 3 lessons and go up to 10 or 20. Ask what each includes: Stepping Out Studios adds floor practice time to its smallest package, and Tanssikoulu Matleena in Finland prices a choreography on its own, at 199 € for two hours.
A package is usually a little cheaper per lesson: Ballroom Dream charges $95 for one lesson and $85 a lesson in its ten-lesson package. The calculator below compares a package with paying lesson by lesson, and whether you will use it before the wedding.
A free tool
Open the calculator on its own pageA package lesson costs
$85
$10 less than a single lesson, 10.5% off
Lessons a year 2 a week × 46 92 Paying lesson by lesson, a year $728 a month $8,740 Paying by package, a year $652 a month $7,820 Packages save, a year $920When it pays off
The package has cost less than single lessons from lesson 9 of 10.
The package's $850 would buy this many single lessons: 8.9.
Lessons in the package: 10. At this pace they last this many weeks: 5.
Your lessons
The starting figures are ours, for illustration. Put in your own and the answer follows as you type.
Single lessons
One lesson, USD Lessons a week Weeks a year Leave out holidays and the weeks you are away competing.The package
Lessons in it Price, USD Expires after, weeks 0 if it never expires.Prices outside the US
| Studio | Where | Price |
|---|---|---|
| First Dance London | London, UK | £105 for one 60-minute lesson; 3 for £306; 5 for £497; 10 for £950 |
| Wedding Day Dance UK | UK, the teacher travels | 3 lessons of 90 minutes for £285; 4 for £370; 5 for £450 |
| Tanssikoulu Matleena | Oulu, Finland | A wedding waltz private lesson 80 € for 60 minutes; a choreography 199 € for 2 hours |
| Tanzherz | Berlin, Germany | A wedding course 89 € a person for 5 classes of 75 minutes; 349 € a couple for 3 private lessons of 60 minutes |
| werk36 | Berlin, Germany | A wedding package 250 € for 3 hours |
What we could not find
- No body publishes an average price for wedding dance lessons. Each figure above is one studio's own.
- Several US studios list wedding lessons without their length, which makes them hard to compare; the table says where.
For studios
A studio that sells wedding packages can sell them, track the lessons left and send the reminders in DanceFlow. See the studio software. The dance pages list songs often danced to each dance.
Questions
How much are first dance lessons?
At the US studios we read in November 2026, $95 to $115 for one lesson, and $340 to $1,999 for a package of 2 to 20 lessons.How many wedding dance lessons do we need?
The packages on offer run from 2 to 20 lessons. Ask what each includes, start early enough to use them, and practise between lessons.Are wedding packages cheaper than single lessons?
A little, per lesson: Ballroom Dream charges $95 for one lesson and $85 a lesson in its ten-lesson package, and Dance Center Chicago $100 and $85 in its eight-lesson package.Read next
Terms in this guide
Each of these is explained in the glossary.
Sources
Checked on November 5, 2026. Each document is linked in the language it was published in. Where sources disagree, the text says so.
- Ballroom Dream, South River: adults price listRead on November 5, 2026
- Dance Center Chicago: wedding danceRead on November 5, 2026
- Ballroom Wedding Dance, New York: rates and policiesRead on November 5, 2026
- GoDance Studio, Austin: weddingRead on November 5, 2026
- Stepping Out Studios, New York: wedding packagesRead on November 5, 2026
- First Dance Charlotte: wedding first dance packagesRead on November 5, 2026
- First Dance London: packagesRead on November 5, 2026
- Wedding Day Dance UK: wedding dance pricesRead on November 5, 2026
- Tanssikoulu Matleena, Oulu: yksityistunnitRead on November 5, 2026
- Tanzherz Berlin: HochzeitstanzkursRead on November 5, 2026
- werk36, Berlin: PrivatunterrichtRead on November 5, 2026